Shadowline Drift: A Metaphysical Thriller

Price: £3.06
CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED 'AS IS' AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

Manufacturer Description

Reader's Choice Award Nominee—Best Thriller

Winner Awesome Indies Seal of Approval


Jake Kendrick is a brilliant negotiator, even though—or maybe because—he's only three and a half feet tall. When a substance is discovered that holds the promise to end world hunger, he seems the perfect person to secure the rights from the equally small Amazonian chief, who claims to hold the only supply.

In the rain forest reality and illusion collide, and little is what it seems. Jake doesn’t know which will kill him first: the duplicitous chief with his mysterious goal, the treacherous jungle, the dangerous teenage sorceress, or the madness lowering over him like a shroud.

If he fails to reach civilization to give warning, his death will be the first of millions.

Perfect for fans of Inception and Lost.
_______________________________

Praise for Shadowline Drift

“I had no idea what would happen next and the author effortlessly held my attention from the first to the last page.”
“It is a mystery, twisting and turning, and finding out what is real isn't. I highly recommend this read!”
“This book captivated me until the end, when I say I couldn’t put it down it is because I really couldn’t put it down and it is not just a turn of phrase.”

Write a Review